My South African Dream

I have a dream that one day when a black South African is insulted with a racist comment, s/he will not be angry.

I dream that s/he will instead laugh so hard that the racist will realise just how silly, backward and ridiculous they are. And they will see a mirror of their own beauty beyond the walls of hate. I dream of a country that is not easily angered because we are preserving every bit of energy to progress as a nation.

I dream of a nation free of violence because our hearts are free and at peace with one another.
I have a dream.
Anger is exhausting.

“Do not let yourself be quickly provoked, for anger resides in the lap of fools.”

Eccl 7:9
#selftalk

3 thoughts on “My South African Dream

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

